Friday, 12 October 2012

Post 18


A few weeks later…
(SPEAKING AS 3ATHBA!)

Depression. It's something all of us face at a certain point of time. You have a family that cares about you, perhaps friends that care? But we won't notice that until it's gone. 

Feeling alone. Yeah it sucks. Being lonely? The worst.. But are we really alone? I know I'm not, I have God, a family, good friends but then why am I feeling alone? I guess I'm just lonely.

I have this strange idea that the person I'm supposed to end up with, in other words my soulmate isn't gonna be anyone I know. And that person is gonna flip my life upside down but in a good way. That person isn't 3aboud (My cousin if you have forgotten), I don't think it's Thamer either but who knows?

I was chilling bil 9ala, talking to Dalia on the phone.
I was complaining to her that it's been a month and madry 3an 3aboud. Ba6 chabdy. 

Dalia: Is he using twitter?

Me: No!! Agoulich madry 3ana completely bas I asked my mom chan itgoul ina he's fine ya3ny mafy shay!

Dalia: Yimkin he didn't want to say goodbye 3ashan mayza3lich

Me: That's not an excuse, ya3ny chithe a7san? MAdry 3ana wela uhwa yadry 3any -.-

Dalia: 9a7

Me: Agoul

Dalia: goulay

Me: Thamer mitghayir 3alaich wela bas ana?

Dalia: haw mafy shay

Me: Madry shfee, he's acting weird..

Dalia: laaa bil 3aks 

Me: tadreen shgaly the other day?

Dalia: shinu?

Me: Ina fee wa7da "fara rasa" min last year, and I don't think it's Raghad anymore

Dalia: hmm madry wallah, fee mara fakartay ina yimkin bas yimkin he likes you?

Me: La I like him as a brother bas.

I honestly don't know if I like him as a brother or more, I just don't know what I'm feeling anymore, this is so confusing. 

Dalia: mhmm

Me: Adry matabeeny ayeeb il6ary.. bas we've been avoiding it or 2 weeks, how are you feeling?

Dalia: I'm okay

Me: Nasser magalich shay?

Dalia: Nope, nothing. 

Me: 7asa begoul shay

Dalia: madry 3ana, yala I have to goo adig 3alaich later!!

Me: yala okay

I was checking my timeline on twitter, and guess what I find? 3aboud tweeted

Should I DM him? hmm…

7mar I hate staring conversations bas this is a special case.

DM's (Word for word this is what happened) :

Me: You broke your promise yal maleeeq
Him: sorry :( how are you?
Me: 7adyy za3lana 3alaik
Him sorry :*
Me: update me from time to time fahim?
Him: you too okay? whatsapp me!
Me: ma3aref your american number
Him: ga3d asta3mil ra8my ilkwaity 

Whatsapp convo continued…

Him: Hala walah
Me: 3abooud :D shlounik?
Him: goood:* u?
Me: good il7imdellah
Him: il7imdellah
Me: ga3d itshid 7ailik?
Him: eee akeed!
Me: shloun ilbanaat? ;)
Him: Maly shighul feehum, you're the only one I want in my life :p
Me: 3ayaaar =))
Him: Why don't you believe me?
Me: cause kila blondies and I know you love blondies ;)
Him: bas I love you more =))
Me: kaalb wallah I miss you! anyways mithil magitlik gabel.. deerbalik minhum

( I've heard a looot of stories taht ajanib trick arab guys just to use them and their money…)

Him: Adry bas tara you're the only one on my mind so :p
Me: yeah rightt =))

Uhwa chithe wayed yistahbil

Him: afaaa laish you don't believe me :p
Me: lanik na9aaab :)
Him: la 9ij I rather be with you than anyone here :p
Me: wain rab3ik?-.-
Him: mawjudeen
Me: china giltly ina fee kuwaitiyat
Him: fee bas intay a7la wallah
Me: 9ayer mghazelchy 3aboud =))
Him: looool aadry 
Me: ma3alaih ana inshallah next year aqadim :D
Him: seriously? :o If you come I'll be so happy
Me: madry, I'm considering it
Him: inzain a7ibich shasawi?
Me: I love you too brother from another mother
Him: looool :p
Me: shinu your major?
Him: you're my major :p
Me: ilthaher wayed im2threen 3alaik ily ihnak -.-
Him: laaish?
Me: 9ayer wayed flirty shinu imsaween feek? :p
Him: it's cause I have feelings for you
Me: yeahh right
Him: the problem is if I said I do, we can't do anything about it lain atkharaj, 6ab3an itha re6'aitay, wallah I would be so happy

yistahbil? Maynoun wallah. a3tibra okhouy! Nothing more nothing less. Itha he's planning yakh6ibny laman yitkharaj 7adaa ghal6an! Eww okhouy w raby ;s Wayed banat yitmanouna bas mu anaaa eww I can't even picture us together :&

Me: I think you're confused, I don't think you like me..
Him: what if I do?? walah jad?
Me: madry
Him: walah madry laish a7is if I'm honest you'll be different around me
Me: I won't be different just tell me the truth
Him: would you give me a chance?
Me: A chance to do what?
Him: to be together 
Him:?
Me: you know I don't want that, tawny 9gheera I don't want to think about this min al7een
Him: Adry, and I didn't talk to anyone from the family yet, I just want you to wait
Me: hmm
Him: I'll wait for you laman titkharijain akh6ibich. You make me feel happy 
Me: I know and I trust you too bas that's just cause we grew up together.
Him: And I trust you
Me: 3aboud inkamil this conversation in a bit, I have a tutor.
Him: okay when ur done tell me

I really did have a tutor, thank GOD. That was so overwhelming in7a6ait ib mawqif khara! Why'd he do that to me? All those years ana 7a6a ib baly ina yadry that I love him as a brother. What's bothering me is that itha yaby yakh6ibny 9ij and I said no it would cause problems within the family. 

I switched off my phone, malekhulga.

From feeling lonely to being really pissed. I'm so frustrated, dealing with an idiotic cousin and juggling with school work. Thinking about things I shouldn't be thinking of it really does suck. Everyone around me is in love or atleast trying to be, maybe even pretending to be. In my opinion, it's pointless in this age. Everyone wants to experience a love story, I know I do, but would it last? In this society? I find that very difficult to believe, but who knows? اللي الله كاتبه بصير انشاءالله… قدر الله وما شاء فعل

Friday, 21 September 2012

Post 17


My lovely readers, I thank you for being so patient. I myself have school tooo and it was such a busy couple of weeks! But now I'm back and I have SOO much to tell you… I'm sure you'll be pleased to know that I'll try posting everyday just like before. Enjoy my darlings x

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


3athba: khala9 now wait their gonna come back, bas when they do what are you gonna do?

Me: I'm gonna…… wait you'l see

3athba: let's go back home

Me: wait

After a few minutes…. they came back. I saw them

I opened the car door

Ran to their car

Opened Layan's side of the door

Nasser: Dalia?? Laish intay ihny? It's not what it looks like

Me: Mithil ma sawa feeny besawy ib ghairy!

Nasser: DALIA 

And that's when I realized that Layan was in tears and her eyeliner saye7 all over her face and she looked like a mess

She got down from the car and ran

My feet were planted to the ground

I don't know what just happened

I turned and walked away

Nasser rushed next to me and held my hand

Me: Don't touch me!

I pushed him away

Nasser: Hear me out!! You don't know a thing

Me: I have eyes, I saw everything, you have nothing to tell me, and if you do I don't wanna hear you. 

I kind of had a feeling of relief. He finally knows that I know.

Nasser: I love you! Not her!

He was behind me, following me to the car. I just ignored his existence and I got into the car, and we left.

3athba: sh9ar sh9aar??

Me: he's an ass

3athba: WHAT HAPPENED?

Me: Galy he loves me oo Layan was crying madry laish

3athba: delete him from bbm and block him from whatsapp and twitter

Me: Done

That way, he had no way of communication. I won't let him brainwash me. 

I know he can…

3athba dropped me home

The first thing I did was change into comfy clothes and I got into bed

I cried 

and cried

and cried

Till I got into the deepest sleep ever

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

3athba's point of view

As I was going home, I was thinking about Dalia, Layan, and Nasser. How does it feel like? Or better yet, how does it eel like to be in LOVE? I don't know if I love Thamer or not, maybe it's just a crush? Or more of a brother? I honestly don't know. We're all supposed to be confused.. this is life and we're teenagers aren't we all supposed to be confused? Aren't we all supposed to have crushes? And be fooled once or twice? But why go through all of that? I automatically thought of 3abood. I miss him madry 3ana 9arly a couple of days. 

When I got home, I saw my cousin's car parked outside.

Reema (my cousin) and Su3ad were chilling in the 9ala

Reema: 3athbaa shlounich? Min ziman 3anich

Me: il7imdellaah zaina!! Eee intay ma gumtay teyeen!!!

Reema: jam3aa ya 3athba 

Su3ad: Aby adris baraa!!

Me: Ana badris bara for sure :D

Su3ad: yeah right

Reema: Su3ad law rifa3tay uyour gpa ib high school chan ri7tay

Me: exactly hatha laish mama and baba didn't let you

Su3ad: Bas 3abood ra7!! He didn't do that well in high school

Reema: Ma9adig ina rad tawa he came back

Me: shfeech Reema he's here :/

Reema: Laa 3athoub ams he went back to america

Su3ad: yal thay3a ma galich?

Me: La :o

I was crushed

That HURT!!

He left without saying goodbye? Seriously!??

a777 jadd

Reema: ma 3alaiy 3ady itshufeena laman erid inshallah

Me: ee.. ana banam ta3bana

Reema: la gi3day shway!!

Me: school bacher :(

Reema: ohh yala 3ayal goodnight

I wasn't really tired, I was hurt!

I'm the one who convinced him to study in America

I was the first person that knew he was coming back to Kuwait, and when he leaves he doesn't tell me?

Mita bashoufa? 8 months from now? Something like that..

Tears were streaming down by face

I was realllyyy heartbroken. 

When he's in the US mayadry 3any and I barely speak to him

I checked his bbm status, he didn't even change it!!

Maybe he didn't wanna say bye?

Hmm.. That isn't a excuse 

I got into bed

I was so pissed and angry… I started crying and I hoped no one would pass by and hear me

Both me and Dalia were gonna sleep with broken hearts tonight

My phone buzzed!

I picked it up 

it was

a


DM -.-

I was hoping it would be 3abood…

It was Thamer

"heyy :D"

As the last tear came down my cheek, I looked at my phone and smiled.

He made me smile, everything about him did. 

I replied saying "hey :p"

I honestly don't know why we add ":p" in the end of every statement we type. It's so pointless :p<< See!

I waited for a reply

Then I fell asleeep

At least one of us slept with a smile on our faces…










Monday, 27 August 2012

Post 16


Today was Monday, the day Layan was gonna meet Nasser. Nasser has been constantly bbm'ing me, but I really don't feel like talking to him. I've been reading but I haven't been replying, he knows I'm pissed but he thinks it's because of our silly fight we had a week ago. Little did he know it was cause I know he was talking to my cousin behind my back. I despised him, how can someone be that heartless?

During school…

Thamer: Dalia shfeech?

Me: nothing why?

Thamer: shaklich mikta2ba :p

Me: la mafeeny shay

Thamer: 3athba shoufay refeejtich, shfeeha?

3athba: Mafeeha shay

Thamer: wai3 malee8een laish matgulunly shayy

Me: There's nothing to say shfeeek Thamer I'm okay

Thamer: ee inzain -.-

Adry iny mitghayra 3alaiy, gabel I used to be in a good mood all the time, I guess I'm not anymore.

Me: 3athba shloun 3abood? Mita berid Miami?

3athba: Weee thakarteeny min ziman I didn't hangout weya!! Madry wallah, I'm not sure!! Bas sooon :(

Thamer: obb obb minu "3abood"!!!?? ;@

Me: Chan Thamer eshik feena =))

3athba: shfeek Thamer, he's my cousin

Thamer: suwalif cousins ma cousins mayamshy weyay, jad minu 3abdullah?? ;)

Me: Maskeen shfeek mu m9adig?

3athba: yanait? Wallah my cousin =))

Thamer: okay shloun e9eerlich?

3athba: Weld khalty

Thamer: ahaa

Me: lail7een mu m9adeg?

Thamer: oshh oshh intay :p

3athba: 9adag 9adag

Me: ya3ny minu bekoon? 9a7by? =))

Thamer: ee 3ashan a3algich min il dereesha ily minak

Ya7laila Thamer 7adda eshawug wallah amout 3alaiy

3athba: Thakartouny ina berid America zain chithe? laish it7ab6ouny!!

Thamer: 3ady 3ady don't worry you'll see him soon inshallah

3athba: inshallah *she walked away to get tissue or something* 

Me: Thamer!!

Thamer: hala?

Me: mita nawy itgoulaha ina you don't like Raghad and that you like her? :)

Thamer: Dalia madry bas I'm not ready for her to know.

Me: Lai mita ya3ny? You might never get the chance you want

Thamer: What chance? Adry ina mu nou3ha 7ub oo gharam, she wouldn't give me a chance even if she liked me and you know it.

Me: Adry Thamer bas let her know ina you like her

Thamer: We'll lose our friendship, what if it'll be awkward later?

Me: you're right but you'll never know till you try!!

Thamer: e9eer khair

Me: osh yat

Thamer: shloun in7il hatha?? ( ya3ny targee3a =)) )

3athba: You do realize ina we're in English and not math -.-

Thamer: ee kila wa7ed x_x

Me: 6anag =))

3athba: Thamer bacher after school okay?

Thamer: ee wily e3afeech please!!

3athba: inshallah


------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Later that day…

I went home with 3athba, we did some homework and kept checking both Layan's twitter timeline and Nasser's to see when and where they would be going.. hoping for them to tweet… stalkers 9aa7? =)) shasawy aby akbis 3alaihum :p

Me: 3athba

3athba: ha

Me: shitsaween itha 6ila3 ina Thamer e7ibich?

3athba: Madry bas he doesn't

Me: what if

3athba: mafeeha 'what if' he doesn't

Me: iff -.- inzain what if 3abood e7ibich?

3athba: eww chinna okhouyy!!!!

Me: what if

3athba: what if ib3ainich!!

Me: did she tweet?

3athba: nope

Me: did he tweet?

3athba: intay ib tig3ideen witsa2leeny as2ila!? Intay chaykay -.-

I checked, maku la tweets la shay

Me: you know what khan nis2alha

3athba: la wallah yala ask her

Me: you ask

3athba: oo laish ana I ask? You ask -.-

Me: please please 6ilabtich!!

3athba: fine :)

Their convo:

3athba: hey
Layan: hii :p
3athba: fathya ilyoum? << Tadry inha bitgoul la =))
Layan: la wallah laish?
3athba: oh 7asafa feeny Starbucks oo Layan malha khulg
Layan: ohh, itha tabeen meet me there at 8:30, I'm gonna be there at 8 bas bag3ad ma3a my friend shway 
3athba: oh chinna it's too late khala9 next time inshallah 
Layan: 7asafa ee inshallah ;*

3athba: that was easy

Me: so wain beru7oun?

3athba: Starbucks at 8

Me: ma3ti8ed she's gonna sit with him there ;s

3athba: la 7abeebty hatha ta7at lai ta7at fa probably bil sayara

Me: ee yimkin

@ 7:50 we were on our way to starbucks

Youm wi9alna, we were looking for Nasser's car..

After a few minutes…

We saw his car park, and after a while we saw Layan walk by, dashat sayarta mithil ma 3athba galat.

I was enraged with anger, I felt like throwing a rock in his face :@

Nizalt min ilsayara

But they already drove off!! 

3athba: yanaitay!! Dishay ilsayara now!

Dashait and I started crying and blubbering while I talk

Me: WHY IS THIS HAPPENING TO ME!!!!

3athba: uhwa 7mar oo intay ghabiya oo hatheech ghabiya 7atan

Me: Adryy :'(

3athba: khala9 now wait their gonna come back, bas when they do what are you gonna do?

Me: I'm gonna……







……..……..……..……..……..……..……..……..……..……..……..……..……..……..……..……..……..……..……..
……..……..……..……..……..……..……..……..……..……..……..
……..……..……..……..……..……..……..……..
……..……..……..……..……..……..
……..……..……..……..……..
……..……..……..……..
TO BE CONTINUED!!!

Sunday, 26 August 2012

Post 15


Something buzzed, I was looking for a buzzing phone on the table when I realized it was Layan's phone, that's probably Nasser pinging her or something… I need to get my hands on that phone!

I grabbed the phone

and that's when HE CALLED

Shit!

Should I answer??

RING

RING

RING!!!






I ANSWERED!!!

Me: Aloo

Nasser: Halaa bil zain

Me: I'm not Layan, she's in the bathroom 

Nasser: You sound so familiar, do I know you?

Me: Yes, you do. 

I closed it.

I put the phone back on the table cause Layan and 3athba should be back soon.

Minutes later…

Basma: wainhum shfeehum 6awilaw?

Me: Madry :/ I'll call 3athba

I called her and she didn't answer -.-

Hmmm should I take a look at Layan's phone? I'm just so curious what are they talking about? Does he treat her as well as me? Are they serious? 

I took the phone, there was no passcode, I opened their BBM chat……..


I WAS SHOCKED :O

Basma: shfeech ga3da itnabsheen ib Layan's phone -.-

Me: umm I'm sending some pictures to my phone..

Hmm they're gonna meet on Monday, but where?

I scrolled up...

OH MY GOD!! Layan why!! She's sooo stupid!!!!!! 

I threw her damn phone in the table

EWWWWWW WHY'D SHE DO THAT!!!!!!!

Taboun itshufoun stupidity at it's worst?

Layan sent some pictures to Nasser :'( How can she do that? Ahalha mrabeenha 3adel!! Her dad is reeeeally strict.

I can't get the pictures out of my head! NASTY!

3athba and Layan came back

3athoub was pissed :s

Ana wayhy min9ifeggggg 

Basma: Shfeekum 6awaltaw

Layan: wa7ed kan la7igna

Me: shinu yaby? -.-

3athba: 8aleel adab

Basma: bas it's early 

3athba: Assholes are always around :)

Basma: Sh9ar bilthab6

Layan: ha 3athoub sh9aar? ;;)

3athba: iklay tibin Layan -.-

Layan: mu3jib ib 3athba

Me: 7ilew?

3athba: close the subject please

Basma: ee khala9 close the subject =))

3athba shafatny imtan7a, I was day-dreaming, thinking about Layan and Nasser.. How could she do that? Is she trying to win him over by doing this? 7arraam wallah 7arraam

3athba: Dalia shfeech??

Me: ba3dain agoulich

3athba: okay, ha radaina il bait?

Layan: la laa taw ilnas, maka7alna 3youna

Me: Wai3 chub

3athba: yal gizeeza

Layan: wai3 you guys are so lame

Basma: bacher school so a7san law radaina

We went back home… 

We were watching a movie

Kint 7aaail daykha!!

Thamer? What is he doing here? 3athba ran to him and hugged him, and he kissed her on her cheek. 

Me: 3athba!!! What are you doing?!!

Basma: Chill, it's OKAY.

Layan: THAMER!!!! Eww 3athba you could do so much better!

3athba: tara ana wayed saktatlich!! ;@

She went to Layan and slapped her! :o

Layan: YOU TRAMP!!

Me: you're the one who sent pictures to Nasser!!

Layan: shaku tit3abithain!??

Basma vomits

That's when I hear a voice

………: Daliaa

Me: huuh?


Virginia: Wake up! You have school, you will be late yala you get up now.

Me: 5 more minutes 

Virginia: Okay only 5 minutes

It was just a dream, a confusing one… I wish 3athba really did slap Layan. 

Virginia: Dalia you wake up now 

I got up and prepared myself for school…

My phone was ringing, it was 3athba.

Me: Aloo

3athba: aloo, hey, tabeen we get Starbucks?

Me: yamdy?

3athba: ee yalla we don't have anything important first period.

Me: Sure we don't, whatever pick me up, I have a lot to tell you.

3athba: okay

After a while….

3athba and I went to Starbucks, on our way:

3athba: so what's up?

Me: I had the weirdest dream ever!

3athba: Was I in it?

Me: YES!!!

I told her everything that happened…

3athba: how come I hugged Thamer? :/

Me: don't know 

I knew she was happy

Me: I think you guys were together

3athba: aham shay, shhal 7ilm -.-

Me: 3athoub

3athba: shfeech

Me: Layan is gonna meet Nasser bacher

3athba: wain?

Me: madry bas adry ina bacher

3athba: La7tha la7tha, how do you know?

Me: umm I might've looked through her phone.

3athba: ahaaa =)) Mashallah gilna spy bas mu agent =))

Me: ya3ny ga6aa?? Habla =))

3athba: tabeen trou7een 9a7?

Me: ee bas madry wain oo mita

3athba: Dalia, seriously? It's Layan she'l probably tweet it.

Me: True…

3athba: khala9 bacher ta3aly baity and we'll see shey9eer bas come over after school

Me: done