I woke up the next morning, God how I love friday mornings. I checked twitter, nothing interesting.. yet
I changed my clothes and went for a jog in the mamsha, came back after an hour or so, took a shower, and sat next to my father. He smelt like coffee and perfume as always.
Baba: hala binty shlounech?
Me: zaina :D
Baba: ya zeen hal ibtisama
Me: Babaa I love yooouu *hugs him*
Mama: yala Dalia tizahibay binroo7 bait yadich nitghada
Me: inshallah
I knocked my sister's bedroom door, she's still sleeping and it's 12:45. Typical.
Me: Basmaaaa yalaaa wake up bit9eer sa3a wa7daaa gooomaaay
Basma: Way3aaaaa leave me alone
Me: Walla I'll open the lights and the shutters in ma gimtay oo badaltay in 10 minutes!
Basma is my younger sister, she's short and has straight black hair. She doesn't look like me at all. I have an older brother but he studies abroad, and so does my older sister :( I miss them so much.
One of the reasons I love going to my grandparent's house is cause I get to see 3athba! :D Her house is right next to theirs. So after lunch I just chill at her place.
We arrived at my Grandparent's…
At the lunch table this is what I hear!
Mama Sarah: iklaw 3adel! mitnaw shinu hatha i3yalna wayed th3af ashoof 3thamhum!
Auntie Rawya: La yuma shfeech al7een kil il banat yaboon ekoonoon th3af moo nafs gabel
Mama Sarah: La wain ga3deen! ma3alaikum iklaw!
5aly 3adel: Tadroon minu ib yaskin igbalkum yuba?
Baba Abdullah: ee same3 ina Khaled Al-flani ibyaskin ib thak il bait
Chinna that name sounds familiar :/
Hmmmm
:O
OH
MY
GOD
HATHA OBOU THAMER!!!! IB YASKIN YAM 3ATHBA :O :O
I can't believe thisssss, kafy shaka feehum ba3ad bekoon her neighbor!
Me: Mama ba3d il 3'ada baroo7 3ind 3athba 3ady?
Mama: Ee yuma 3ady bas la tit2a5arain bilail
Me: inshallah
After lunch I rush into 3athba's house, ilbait baity =))
Me: 3athbaaaa hiiii
3athba: heyy shfeech mishta6a??
Me: ummm mafeeny shay
3athba: wee 9a7 nisait 3an that dude ily ams did you follow him ib twitter
Me: no why would I do that? ;s
3athba: How else would you tell him you found his credit card, don't you wanna get to know him personally?
Me: madry
3athba: yes you do! latgi9een 3ala nafsich
Me: mmm
3athba: give me your phone *grabs it from my hand* shisma? Nasser Al-Flani 9a7? Done
Me: :O omgomgomg
3athba: relax!!!!
Me: al7een befakir iny wa7da 5afeefa ma3indy 7ayat
3athba: oola oola il mubala3'a
Me: shaku!
3athba: okay fine but just for a little while :p
Me: la walla!? And what if he doesn't follow me back??
3athba: We'll just have to wait and see!!
Me: iffffff :( latgooleen 7ag il banat male5ilghum
3athba: 7atan Zaina?
Me: Invite her over walhana 3alaiha :(
3athba: ams shayfat'ha yal 3ayara! =D
Me: :p
3athba calls up Zaina and invites her over..
3athba: check your phone did he follow you yet?
Me: in 5 minutes? seriously?
3athba: ee check
Me: Nope
3athba: tabeen titfaja2ain?
Me: what?
3athba: guess who's moving in to the house next to us? :D
Me: EEEEE!!! I hearddd!!
3athba: Imagine!! From all people
Me: yeaah I know
30 minutes later Zaina comes in
Zaina: Hey ba6aaat
3athba: NOT
Zaina: jkjk
Me: dayman jk shinsawy ba3ad
Zaina: Eee it's me ba3ad shasawy :D
Me: 3athba!!! ;o
3athba: Whatt? Did he (follow you)
Me: yesyes
3athba: a7 zainn did he (DM you)
Me: yesss
3athba: oh my goddd
7adna fahmeen ba3ath wallaa lil daraja ina inkamil each others sentences :p
Zaina: shfeekum ha shinu 6afny ??!! :/
Me: I'm in shock 3athba fahmeeha!!
3athba explains to Zaina what happened
The DM:
@Nasser_Alflani: Hey you're the girl I saw yesterday bil bidi3? Shloun 6ala3tay ismy? :p